Ronnie A Sheena, MD
Add A Testimonial
Stanley
08/12/19
Dr. Sheena was very thorough with and patient at my appointment..He explained every detailed and concern health issue with me...ask if I understand what my options were and if I had any questions about any issues I had going on...VERY GOOD BEDSIDE MANNERS.


Thomas
08/10/19
Dr. Sheena has been my wife and my PCP for many years and we have our adult daughter going to him now and our son-in-law. So we trust him with our lives and our life's treasures. Dr. Sheena's consistent excellent medical care is only surpassed by his compassion and devotion to his patients and their families.


Chianti
08/10/19
Dr. Sheena takes his time with you, listens, and explains any issues. He also considers you a partner in your healthcare.


Nancy Sherbert
05/31/19
After reading what everyone wrote I realize that I am not his only patient. (my husband goes to him also) We are proud to say that we have been with him so long we can't remember how long. Amen to all that will be or has been said but let us tell you this. He is the greatest encouraging doctor today as he makes you feel that he really, really cares about you and your health problems. My husband will be 91 years in July . Dr. Sheena has helped us both tremendously with many health problems. We love the young doctor and wish him continued good health and success. Serida is surely the best too. We love her professionalism and her compassion.


Carolyn
03/07/19
He is comprehensive, adapts treatment plans to specific needs, and he takes time to answer all my questions. Absolutely deserves my recommendation.


Jamie J
03/06/19
Dr. Sheena is by far the best doctor I have come across. He is thorough, thoughtful, kind, and funny. I very much trust his opinion and have confidence that he is doing what is in my best interest. Couldn't be more happy to find someone to help navigate my health with me!


Barbara
02/18/19
Great Doctor and wonderful bedside manner.


Riley
02/16/19
Ronnie Sheena knew my health and needs in my physical. He, provided knowledgeable analysis, in my medical visit. I recommend his care, and practice, to any person, who values good service, and high quality treatment.


Rosemarie
02/15/19
Dr. Sheena is always attentive and helpful. He is interested in my concerns and very knowledgeable.


Tatia
02/12/19
Caring, thorough and takes time with you.


Chester
01/31/19
Have been a patient of Dr. Sheena's for 18-years. Very knowledgeable of current medical updates, very personable and demonstrates true sense of interest and personal care for his patients.


Ana
01/25/19
He was very attentive. First doctor I’ve had who actually listens and gives eye contact. Will definitely return to see him.


Monica
01/15/19
Dr. Sheena and Sorayda are the BEST! Dr. Sheena is very thorough and caring and Sorayda is always very nice.


Anonymous
01/14/19
Dr Sheena ( and Sorayda) are personable, thorough and answers all my questions ,etc. When I send a message through the portal, it gets answered quickly. Dr. Sheena discusses the current literature as it pertains to my issues, so I know I am getting the latest and most appropriate medicines, etc.


Berry
01/07/19
Dr Sheena takes the time to discuss and explain everything to me each and every visit. He doesn’t rush me out, and he shares details of studies related to my health situation. This is the kind of care everyone should have.


Gary
09/14/18
He cares about my health. He listens to concerns and spends enough time with me.


Anonymous
09/10/18
Dr Sheena is the best! He is thorough , patient and an excellent listener . His knowledge is superior and love the fact he always seems up to date on studies / information.


Kai
06/20/18
Dr. Sheena spends a lot of time with his patients and explains everything. He treats you like a person and he cares about you. Dr. Sheena is a rare breed of doctor in this day of medical practice. I am thrilled Dr. Sheena takes great care of me.


Diana
06/18/18
Always takes the time if you have any issues good or bad.
Always so polite and understanding. Takes the time to listen which to me is very important.


Leina
06/18/18
My husband and i have been going to Dr Sheena for many years, every visit has been so pleasant. Love doctor Sheena and everyone else in the office. Dr Sheena truly cares about his patient and shares a lot of good information. He treats his patient with respect and always has ears open to listen. His assistant is super sweet and nice too. All staff members are so polite and professional. Love going to this office.


Anonymous
06/12/18
Dr. Sheena is perhaps the best doctor I’ve ever seen. He is attentive, knowledgeable, communicative, helpful and most importantly, Genuinely caring.


Anonymous
06/09/18
Dr. Sheena has a way to be able to explain things to a level that is understood to a non-medical professional. Moreover, he seems to be inform of the latest medical studies etc.


Carmela L.
06/02/18
Dr. Sheena deserve my recommendation beause when he thought I could be having an Appendicitis issue he personally got on his cell phone to make an appointment for me at an imaging center. What doctor does that? I was close to 5pm and he wanted me to be seen. Dr. Sheena is amazing!


Laura C.
04/13/18
He is very concerned and caring with his patients. He asks a lot of questions and goes through my chart in detail. He always asks me to give him feedback on how I am doing.


Carolyn C.
04/12/18
He is just fabulous, like no other doc I've ever visited.


Michael M.
04/12/18
Dr. Sheena is excellent. He listens, he advises, and he is knowledgeable. Dr. Sheena's nurse is friendly and does a great job. All things considered, visiting Associates in Medicine is as good as it gets when it comes to a family practitioner. Thank y'all.


Thomas R.
04/10/18
Dr Sheena is the best Dr I have have ever had in my 83 years


Don
03/28/18
BEST MD I have every had. Truly pays attention to me. Provides confidence that someone is looking at my heath.


Kristi M.
02/12/18
Dr. Sheena and Sorayda are the best. They always have our best interest in mind.


Richard A.
01/15/18
Office runs like a Swiss watch, yet Dr Sheena will take as much time as you need.


Anonymous
01/06/18
He and Sarida and all the staff are excellent, great clinical skills, positive attitude, never rushed, listen very well.


Yolanda J.
01/06/18
Dr Sheena have been my Dr for 10 yrs or more and always have great bedside manors and I wouldn't change him for any other Dr.


Kimberlyn W.
12/06/17
He deserves a recommendation from ALL his patients! I would not change my care to any other doctor or staff. I moved to Galveston, TX in 2004 and would not switch to any other doctor as long as he is in practice!!!!! Travel time is worth it for Dr. Sheena & Sorayda.


Carolyn B.
12/01/17
He is thorough, discusses issues, and develops a plan that is based on my needs. We work together.


Anonymous
11/29/17
He is thorough, interested in his patients’ health, does not rush, personable and best Dr I have ever had.


Anonymous
11/25/17
Dr. Sheena has always shown sincere interest in me as a person as well as my physical needs. His level of proficiency gives me comfort and confidence in following his recommendations. At the age of 80 It is crucial for me to have a doctor I can respect and trust.


Scott T.
11/07/17
Very sincere, Dr. Sheena really cares about your well-being and takes the time to listen to any concern you might have.


Anonymous
11/07/17
He always has time to listen and always explains things in detail. Plus, Sorayda is excellent - she has a caring heart.


Michael P.
11/01/17
Takes the amount of time needed to correctly cover all the patient's issues, is up to date and extremely gifted physician. His staff is top-notch and ultra-responsive to his orders and the patient's needs.


Gloria H.
11/01/17
DR SHEENA IS AWESOME. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR SHEENA FOR OVER 11 YEARS AND HE'S STILL THE SAME (IN A POSITIVE WAY). WHEN YOU COME TO VISIT, HE TAKES HIS TIME WITH YOU. HE ALLOW YOU TO ASK AS MANY QUESTIONS THAT CONCERNS YOU. HE SIMPLIFIES TO WHERE A KID CAN UNDERSTAND. YOU CAN SEE THE CARE IN HIM.


Crystal J.
10/27/17
Dr Sheena is very thorough. He is easy to talk to, extremely knowledgeable, effective, and efficient. Dr Sheena is also respectful and kind. It takes me almost an hour to drive to the appointment, but he is worth battling through the Houston traffic for. I appreciate his medical opinion and guidance.


Rena L.
10/18/17
Dr. Ronnie Sheena is an outstanding diagnostician, in fact the best one I've ever had, and I've been with him for around 10 years. He spends the time and listens to every word, and it might just be an afterthought to you that you mention, but he'll say, "that's it!" and be able to pin point the problem.


Vanessa R.
10/18/17
Dr. Sheena is outstanding and saved my life! During my clinic appointment I never feel rushed.


Barbara K.
10/05/16
Dr. Sheena always takes the time with me and listens to everything I say and ask about - up to date and knowledgeable. The best doctor I have ever had over my 75 years.


Tiffany L.
09/21/16
Dr. Sheena is amazing! There is no one I would trust with my health with other than him. He takes the time to go through options and lets me know the process of everything. Plain and simple he is AWESOME!!!!


Catherine L.
08/30/16
He's nice. Never seems rushed. He inspires/encourages me to make changes to support the relatively good health I have. I trust him.


Jerry G.
08/25/16
I have enormous respect for Dr. Sheena. Very intelligent and focused on me during my yearly physical. Excellent listening and communications skills. With his analytical skills I know my test results are translated to actions if necessary.


Bridget F.
08/23/16
Dr. Sheena is very thorough. He spent time going through my results and listening. He is very patient and never seem like he is in a hurry! He is a very caring Doctor.


David T.
08/23/16
He obviously stays very current with the latest advancements in medicine, he spends quality time with me during our visits to make sure I understand what he's sharing with me, he listens to everything I say, and he has a wonderful bedside manner -- He's just a great doctor!


Juanita R.
08/23/16
He is very efficient, and takes the time to listen and then he explains things to me.


Monica W.
08/11/16
Dr. Sheena is truly one of a kind. He is very, very thorough, and has the best bedside manner and will be my physician until he retires. I always tell everyone I know about him, he is awesome!


Beverly F.
07/21/16
Dr. Sheena is a very caring, conservative, and thorough physician. He spends a lot of time talking to you to make sure he addresses all your concerns.


William R.
07/15/16
Dr. Sheena is a wonderful and caring person.


Ike Z.
07/11/16
Obviously Dr Sheena (the best Dr. We've ever had) is my main reason to visit, But I'd like to submit that the office employees (front office, middle office, and back office) are as professional as they can be. I do feel they they care about the customer. I sure looks like the firm has beside great medicine practice, a great administrative management as well.


Ernesto N.
07/11/16
He is awesome! Takes time to example everything.


Helen L.
07/07/16
Excellent MD. Very knowledgeable and informative. Caring and compassionate. Very patient and attentive.


Rasheeda B.
07/07/16
Dr. Sheena was amazing and very patient! He was extremely knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I left there feeling as though he genuinely cared about me and my health.


Patrick M.
06/22/16
Dr. Sheena is a excellent doctor who takes the time to sit and talk about issues. I have never felt rushed, and to me that is important. Sorida (?) is also great. They are a good team.


Marcella S.
06/21/16
Excellent care; allows me to bring up any concerns. Works with me to give me advice and encourages me to do better with my care.


Angelita S.
06/21/16
Spends quality time; sensitive to my needs and ask for my input on my care.


Denise C.
06/13/16
Dr. Sheena is conscientious, focused, empathetic... and impressively able to answer random, diverse questions with wit, precision and accuracy - - What a personality! He's one of my all-time Favorite doctors.
LOVE.


Anonymous
06/06/16
Dr. Sheena is super knowledgeable and stays up to date with the latest findings in medicine. He is easy to converse with and listens.


Cynthia L.
05/28/16
He is smart, knowledgeable, personable, kind and willing to spend as much time as necessary to make each patient feel important. Dr. Sheena is truly a GREAT doctor.


Bob L.
05/24/16
Dr Sheena is upbeat, through and accurate. I'm glad he's my physician.


Ramon S.
05/18/16
As always Dr. Sheena spends the time to go over any health issues you might have and also preventative ways to improve your health.


Barbara R
05/11/16
My husband and I have had nothing but excellent health care from Dr. Sheena and his staff for many years going back to the Medical Center days. We have rarely had long waits, yet he spends plenty of time with us as needed.


Les H.
05/05/16
Dr. Sheena is very thorough and takes the time to answer all my questions and explains everything very well.


Mark K.
04/28/16
He's just awesome. Takes the time to explain everything about my health in terms that I can understand. I've never had a better doctor in my life.


Anonymous
04/19/16
Dr Sheena is never in a rush when he is with you. He takes his time and answers questions you didn't even know you needed to ask. He is up to date on studies and provides me with all my options. Sorayda is always so sweet and kind. She is Dr Sheena's right hand woman and the reason he can be so great!


Al L.
04/06/16
Dr. Sheena and his assistant are great. The staff at check in and check out are always very pleasant. The folks that draw blood are almost painless. That's good enough for me. Thanks.


Ninfa O.
04/01/16
He explains everything to where we understand, takes time with his patients, he listens to us and is very thorough, he's not rude or impatient. I trust his judgment.


Rosemarie F.
03/29/16
I have recommended Dr. Sheena to family and friends and will continue to do so. He always takes time to talk with me, to be sure I understand why tests are needed, what test results mean and how I can best take care of my health. I always feel he is interested in my health and well-being.


Cindy J.
03/28/16
I love how Dr Sheena takes his time, answers all my questions, asks for more questions, gives me a "to do" list to help my health. He knows all the latest studies. He's just awesome!


Ronald F.
03/24/16
Doctor Sheena is the best physician that I have ever had. I am 62 yrs.old, and I have had many primary care Doctors and I must say that he has been the best. My wife, son and Daughter-In-law are all his patients, and we love his care. His nurse is the best also. I highly give the highest recommendation of excellence to Doctor Sheena and his staff.


Sandy W.
03/24/16
Accurate, compassionate, listens. Gives the best advice on care needed to get you healthy and stay active and establish a sense of well being.


Tina M.
02/29/16
Dr. Sheena definitely deserves my recommendation because of the quality of care he always gives to his patients. Is always very compassionate, explains things to you in layman's terms and takes his time making sure that everything is covered before your visit is over. I have no reservations in recommending Dr. Sheena to anyone I know.


Michelle T.
02/25/16
My provider takes the time to really listen. I never feel rushed. He and his MA gives great patient care.


Kim A.
02/25/16
I have been seeing Dr. Sheena now for about 10 years. He is a very kind and understanding physician, he explains everything thoroughly.


Tracey L.
02/16/16
Dr. Sheena makes me feel like I am his only patient for the day, spends the time to answer all of my questions and is always up on the latest research.


Jason F.
02/12/16
First time meeting Dr. Sheena. He was awesome. He makes you feel at ease. He is great about explaining things. I honestly just told my staff at work if they are looking for a doctor they need to go to him. I am very happy with my decision so far. And his staff was very sweet also.


Barbara
01/28/16
Dr. Sheena is the best. He is well informed and does a great job of teaching.


Sorayda
01/22/16
Dr. Sheena is an amazing MD and I highly recommend him. He has great bed side manner. He cares about every single one of his patients.


Anonymous
01/14/16
Dr. Sheena is the best doctor! I've been to many doctors, but I feel the luckiest to be Dr. Sheena's patient. He listens, he has genuine concern for you and your health, he is very smart and he provides treatment plans that you both can work together to achieve your health goals. He really is the best doctor! Sorayda is great assistant too!


Kimberlyn
01/10/16
Dr. Sheena is professional, caring, has a great staff, has lab services within his building, is a great believer in research & keeps abreast of current studies, and works with his patients with insurance requirements. He was an irreplaceable "sounding board-counselor" during my divorce & with family issues besides my medical Issues. They literally "broke the mold" when Dr. Sheena became a doctor.


Anonymous
01/08/16
He genuinely cares about his patients, spends necessary amount of time with patient, and is on top of latest in medicine. Sorayda is equally good for all the same reasons.


Joshua
12/15/15
He gave me all the time I needed and answered every question with clarity.


Melva
12/05/15
MD very thorough, patient in listening and explaining, personable, knowledgeable, honest and caring.


Katie
12/03/15
Because he and his assistant are efficient and effective. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to teach. Both assures that I understand instructions so that I may follow thru correctly. Being a Health Professional myself, I'm always impressed.


Ramon
11/18/15
Dr. Sheena is the only doctor I have seen that has taken time to sit down and spend time going over my chart with me and discussing with me my current condition and what I need to do to keep healthy. Demonstrates he cares.


Hani
11/03/15
Dr. Sheena has to be the best doctor our family has ever had. Dr. Sheena's approach to medicine and the care of a patient reminds one of the past when a patient was more than just an insurance payment. Many Doctors are forced to spend less and less time with a patient and sometimes will substitute a nurse in the place of a doctor. I suspect this is more because of the constant battle with the insurance company and trying to keep a medical practice in business. Dr. Sheena takes his time with every examination. He is very concerned with the my welfare. He takes very in-depth notes and provides very up to date answers to all my medical questions. He is an excellent caregiver.


John
10/19/15
As always, engaged, personable, very knowledgeable of my history/needs, engages me in my care. NOT RUSHED. Gives sense that I'm his most important patient.


Jan
10/13/15
Was completely 'present' when we were talking and during exam. He also put me at ease -- I was very nervous. I really, really liked Dr. Sheena. I have found my primary care physician.


Gerald J.
09/23/15
He takes the time to explain. He is WONDERFUL!!!! I would recommend him to everyone.


David
07/13/15
Simply the BEST doctor I've ever had (and I'm 60 years old and have had many)


lee ann
02/25/15
He is very methodiacal in his approach to checking all of your needs for follow up tests and advice


Michael
02/20/15
He is the most thorough and authoritative physician I have ever had. He takes all the time necessary to address my multiple issues, and has a great manner!


Benny
02/13/15
I would highly recommend Dr. Sheena to my friends and family. I was really nervous during my visit and he made me feel very comfortable. I really appreciate the time he took - (very thorough)


Glenda
01/17/15
I feel Dr Sheena is extremely knowledgeable and always answers my questions thoroughly and completely. He appears a very caring person and interested in my personal health.


Sandra
01/14/15
My doctor is patient and willing to answer all questions asked and give suggestion for better living.


Sandra
01/14/15
My doctor is patient and willing to answer all questions asked and give suggestion for better living.


Kimberrlyn
01/08/15
Dr. Sheena has continuously been professional and compassionate to me and family members. I would recommend him and your Association to anyone. Also, all doctors that he has referred me to have been great.


Guadalupe
12/31/14
Dr.Sheena is very thorough and takes his time explaining any questions or issues I might be going through.


Karen
12/16/14
Dr. Sheena and AIM provided a professional atmosphere and thorough and informative preventative exam. I am very pleased.


Sean
12/12/14
Dr. Sheena takes the time to thoroughly explain my health issues and what I need to do to take better care of myself.


RAMON
12/10/14
Dr. Sheena takes the time to answer all questions and goes over my health condition thoroughly.


Judy
12/09/14
Superb clinician with clinical expertise and compassion. Knows his patients well.


Dollmy
12/08/14
Dr. Sheena is an amazing doctor, he listens, he understands and take your concerns very seriously, explains your care of plan very well, he friendly. I could surely trust him 100% with my health issues.


Dori
11/30/14
Dr.Sheena listens & is thorough in explaining all aspects of patients healthcare, Along with his incredible empathy & compassion.


Janet
11/20/14
He's the MOST caring Physician EVER, he and his staff are AWESOME!!!


Brenda
11/17/14
Dr. Sheena always display a sense of caring and patience. He never seems hurried to move to the next task or patient. You truly have his undivided attention regardless of how long it talks. He explains things as he goes and then summarize them. He is the greatest provider!


Farhan
11/15/14
Always very thorough and reviews all conditions I have.


Barbara
11/14/14
He is very thorough and conscientious

Above and beyond my expectations


Bernadette
11/04/14
As always Soyrida & Dr.Sheena treat me with such great care and concern! They are excellent health care providers!!


Robert
10/28/14
Dr. Sheena has for many years now, provided timely and professional advice which has guided Me through some most of the difficult times of my life. My wife and I do greatly appreciate everything Dr Sheena has done for Us.


Joseph
10/22/14
I thank God for my doctor, because he truly explains everything to you. He and the staff take time with you and not trying to rush his patients. I would say he is the only one I would trust and reccomend Dr. Ronnie to everyone.


Anonymous
10/21/14
The entire visit was 'seamless'... It's very nice having everything - from X-rays to blood work, etc.- in one convenient location. Dr. Sheena and his nurse were both WONDERFUL!!!


Tracey
10/07/14
Dr. Sheena spends time with me, listening, answering all of my questions and concerns. He is always up to date on the latest research and recommendations.


Ramon
10/05/14
Takes the time to listen to my problems and goes into detail what action is needed.


Linda
09/24/14
Dr. Sheena listens to you and explains in detail what needs to be done. He takes his time with you. Great Doctor!


Benny
09/23/14
Very thorough and goes above and beyond


John
09/19/14
Outstanding clinician, excellent bedside, thorough, honest, direct, gentle, patient, personable. Allows/encourages me to be an active decision maker in my healthcare, respects my thoughts.


Belfrine
06/17/14
Dr Sheena is the best Dr. I have ever had, I respect whatever he tells me, I have confidence in him, i FEEL GOOD.


Rosemarie
06/04/14
Both Dr. Sheena and Soryada are always very respectful, thorough, and attentive. I always feel like they have time for me, though I know they stay very busy. I have referred friends and family and they have also been very pleased.


Sofia
05/15/14
All of the office staff is very kind the nurse & Dr are both great at answering any questions I might have and explain themselves very well


Nancy
05/12/14
Dr. Sheena & his staff are always, kind, accommodating & always go the extra mile. His expertise in medical knowledge, combined with his UNBELIEVABLE bedside manner is just more than any patient could wish to obtain from their physician. I am absolutely TRULY blessed to have him as MY PCP. Thanks.


Amy
05/12/14
Best doctor I have ever had. Takes the time to listen to you and always explains things to you.


Beth
05/09/14
I am blessed to have Dr Sheena as my Doctor. I so wish we could clone him.

The detail and time he takes I really appreciate it.


FARHAN
05/08/14
I have many conditions that deserve the attention of a knowledgable physician. Due to Dr. Sheena's care, I am for the most part stable with very little flare-ups on established conditions. In addition, I do get a new condition from time-to-time, and Dr. Sheena evaluates the condition to see if it may be due to an existing condition or not, in addition he is mindful to see if that any new treatments are not contraindicated to any other condition or treatment I may be receiving.


James
05/03/14
Dr. Sheena (and staff) always takes their time with me.
I never feel rushed.


Janice
04/30/14
I have recommended Dr. Sheena to my family members because I feel he is the best physician to care for my family.


Christopher
04/30/14
Dr Sheena takes the time to answer any questions I have, and explains everything.


Thomas
04/11/14
Dr. Sheena is a very thorough doctor that takes the time to make you feel at ease, while at the same time attending to my medical needs and concerns. I've been his patient for about 15 years and have the greatest respect for him.


Brandi
04/06/14
I am always so impressed with the time that Dr. Sheena spends with me and his knowledge of current studies, etc..


Sallie
04/05/14
Dr.Sheena explains your health issues and his action of treatment were you can understand. I've never felt rushed. I was referred to him by a family member and I myself would refer him. His nurse is a great access to his practice.


Tracy
04/01/14
Dr. Sheena is so very kind, professional and courteous. His bedside manners are awesome! I love the entire staff and I realize that Dr. Sheena could not be so efficient without his wonderful supporting staff! The entire team rocks!


Tiffany
03/29/14
he is a very positive physician. Showed concern for what brought me into see him. very thorough and showed compassion


Monica
03/28/14
Dr.Sheena is ALWAYS so kind, patient and very thorough. He has the BEST bedside manner. I am also very fond of his nurse Sorayda, she too is ALWAYS very pleasant.


Beverly
03/14/14
Dr. Sheena is an excellent doctor and I have recommended him to others in the past.

I think Dr. Sheena is an excellent doctor - I'm fortunate to have him as my physician - he's been my doctor for 11 years. He takes the time to talk to me about my questions and concerns. He keeps current with the latest medical/pharmaceutical news and has even taken me off of medicines after reading a negative report. For as long as I have been seeing him, I never feel like I'm "rushed in" and "rushed out".

Dr. Sheena's assistant (Sorayda) is always friendly and gets me in the exam room very quickly after my arrival. She is very proactive with regard to prescription request. I don't think I could have a better team taking care of me.


Gary
03/03/14
Thorough efficient exam - Dr spent ample time and explained purpose of all procedures very well.

He is thorough and explains things very well. Answers questions without any hesitancy or giving any impression they are unnecessary or ignorant inquiries.


William
02/24/14
Dr. Sheena is an excellent doctor who geniunely cares for his patients and shows this with his concern and interaction on a personal level. His staff is friendly, helpful and always do an outstanding job.

Please thank Dr. Sheena and his staff for their personal concern about my health and well being.


Lynne
02/21/14
Dr. Sheena and Sorida are absolutely the most wonderful people!


Steven
02/21/14
Dr. Sheena and his staff was excellent. They were friendly and efficient.

Dr. Sheena was excellent, his prescription for my pain issue was right on and I feel improved already. Thank you.


Michael
02/19/14
I appreciate and highly value Dr. Sheena's approach to patients.


tywana
02/18/14
This was my first visit to the office, and I was very impressed by the staff especially dr. Sheena's assistant . every thing from check in to labs was handled in a timely manor. The doctor really listened, and explained everything. I have never felt so comfortable in a doctors office before yesterday.

My provider was great, I appreciate the time he took with me, I felt like I was in capable hands.


mary
02/17/14
Dr. Shenna deserves my recommendation because he is an excellent physician. I worked at Methodist Hospital for almost 30 years as an LVN, and he's been my provider for 10 years.


Ronald
02/16/14
Very pleased with Doctor Sheena and his great and wonderful staff. Keep up the good work !!!


Alonzo
02/13/14
Great visit.

Doctor Sheena exceeded all expectations.


caroline
02/02/14
Dr. Sheena always takes plenty of time talking to me and answering my questions .


Della
01/14/14
He is a wonderful doctor. He cares for his patients and does everything he possibly can for me


Sandra
01/13/14
Because he is a caring, very professional Doctor. He has a Passion for his proffesion.


Tonya
01/10/14
Dr. Sheena always takes time with his patients. It is like he forgets about everything else and is only focused on you and your health issues


Anonymous
01/10/14
The doctor is amazing and actually listened to me and did not rush me out the door.


Nancy
01/10/14
Our family has been so great flu to have Dr Sheena as our doctor. His knowledge on total health care is wonderful.
He puts you at ease and is very easy to talk to. He spends as much time with you as you need. (I am sure this causes the occasional waiting time to see him)


ATUL
01/09/14
Dr. Sheena takes the time to ask and answer questions. He does not make you feel rushed at all. He is very thorough and explains things very well.


Linda
01/05/14
Great Doctor and nurse and staff. Just not use to the new system to get information on test....keep losing my info....we moved.


Kimberlyn
01/04/14
Dr. Sheena ALWAYS takes time to listen, take notes, advise, explain, and Genially Care about us. He never appears rushed but I know his appointment load is very busy. I TOTALLY Trust his opinions and professional diagnosis of each visit.


Tamekia
12/23/13
I could tell my experience at this office would be different from any other after my first call to schedule my appt.I was told I would receive a call back as soon as Dr. Sheena approved taking me on as a patient. I had already told myself that I would have to follow up, but, to my surprise, I received a call back the very next day as guaranteed!

From the moment I walked into the office, I felt so welcomed. EVERYONE was so professional, helpful and attentive. When I had questions regarding charges, Sorida (please forgive the misspelling) had Jesssica from billing to come in and speak with me. Everyone was so patient, understanding and kind!

Dr. Sheena is a WONDERFUL physician!!! He took the time to listen to my concerns, explain information to me, answer my questions, and give me helpful tips on improving my overall health. I have NEVER met a doctor like Dr. Sheena; I cannot expess how grateful I am to have found such a caring, knowledgeable physician with such an awesome staff. Keep up the GREAT WORK!!!

I truly received ONE OF A KIND SERVICE in every way possible- thank you all so much!


Celsa
12/20/13
The care I am getting from my physician is excellent and I am very thankful. I have a lot of faith in him; he is very thorough, and explains everything really well.


Jo
12/20/13
Dr. Sheena is an excellent physician and wonderfu, caring human being. Not cold and clinical. He is so easy to talk to.

Dr. Sheena is current with what is going on in medicine as it applies to my situation. He communicates welll. I don't feel like I'm just another number. He has my confidence.


susan
12/19/13
Everybody in Dr. Sheena's office is always friendly and courteous.


Maria
12/18/13
Dr. Sheena meet all the expection i need. He is a great lister. I am so happy to have Dr. sheena as my doctor

Dr Sheena take care of all my family sisters, brother-in-law, husband, friend, co-worker. I recommdment friends all the time. I think Dr. Sheena is one of the best doctor in these world. Excellent lister and what I love about him is that he takes his time. God bless him


Marcella
12/16/13
Very good and professional. Always helpful when I needed it.

Always excellent care. Dr. Sheena explains things to me where I can understand. Takes the time to ensure I understand. Answers all my questions. I feel very lucky to have him as my physician. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He motivates me to continue and keep trying even when I feel I didn't do my part.

Because he is patient and listens to everything I say. Helps me understand why things are working and what I have to do to keep or improve my part. I know he has the lastest information and updates for my care.


Glenda
12/15/13
Very thorough, very caring, very informed regarding current medical guideline changes and new medical information from recent studies, etc.


Anavelia
12/12/13
Spends time with patient, seems like he cares, asks a lot of questions, explain things very well and knows his stuff.

Dr. Sheena is an excellent doctor. He cares about his patients and takes his time to explain everything very clearly. Would definitely recommend him. His assistant is very nice and courteous.


Carmela
12/12/13
Dr. Sheena and his assistant Sorada are extremely professional, and are always accommodating. Dr. Sheena takes time to explain every concern and he pays attention to my concerns. I have referred a work friend, my niece and my son to Dr. Sheena. They all think he is the best doctor ever. I am so happy that Dr. Ball referred me to Dr. Sheena; he is the best PCP ever!

As stated earlier I have recommended Dr. Sheena to 3 people, they love him and his staff. His assistant Sorada is excellent, very personable and replies back in reasonable amount of time. I am very pleased with both Dr. Sheena and Sorada.


Diedre
12/11/13
I was feeling horrible and called Dr. Sheena for a walk-in appointment. The Triage Nurse took my call and noted my concerns and scheduled my appoint for the next day. Upon arrival, my wait time wasn't too bad for a walk-in patient. Dr. Sheena took his time to review my file, go over my history, my current symptoms and treatment plan. Dr. Sheena's bedside manner is superior and his knowledge is mind-blowing. Soriada (sp) is an angel and a valuable asset to Dr. Sheena's team. She is very professional and compassionate, just as Dr. Sheena.
They are the reason I continue to come to AIM.

I would recommend Dr. Sheena because he is knowledgeable, trustworthy, and has excellent bedside manner.


Carolyn
12/09/13
Even if I had to wait for Dr. Sheena a little bit in the exam room, I didn't mind at all. Dr. Sheena gives me so much attention and answers all my questions well. I feel like he really cares.


Gregory
12/06/13
Dr. Sheena, Soryda, and support staff has provided consistent excellence for a number of years...this visit exemplified the same!

Dr. Sheena is outstanding! I have always loved the knowledge share that has been his trademark when visiting/counseling patients. As an aside, I know how difficult the transition to EMR can be and did not notice any degradation of quality as a result of this transition. I am hopeful the EMR will continue to develop and mature to include messaging as well as information exchange with other major hospitals and/or HIEs. Dr. Sheena is simply the best!


Anonymous
12/06/13
He is very proffesional,takes time to explain everything,he is very patient and overall i think his great and tkes good care of his patients.


David
12/05/13
Dr. Sheena is awesome. He listens, gives great care, always explains in detail my diagnoses and show true care. Dr. Sheena is an awesome doctor, one in a million.


Linda
12/02/13
Dr. Sheena and Syrida truly exemplify perfection, knowledge and first-rate medical care and service. I always recommend them to my friends and family members.


Idealia
12/02/13
Dr. Sheena is a very good listener I would recommend my hold family if they take their insurance.


Stephanie
11/22/13
I love Dr.Sheena he is a very excellent doctor i don't think know one comes close.


Christopher
11/19/13
Dr. Sheena is the absolute best! The staff is awesome and I just feel like my needs are met everytime I come here. Not to mention, Dr. Sheena is straight and to the point and perhaps the best doctor that I have ever had! Thank you!


Nermin
11/18/13
I think Dr. Sheena is by far one of the most knowledgeable, professional and courteous physicians. The amount of time and care he gives each patient is OUTSTANDING. I have referred him many patients and think he truly is a gem!


Anonymous
11/18/13
Dr. Sheena always takes the time to listen to my comments and is always willing to answer any questions I may have. He takes the time to really listen to me and I don't always feel like I'm being rushed, etc.


Maria
11/15/13
He is the best!


Helen
11/15/13
Dr. Sheena is ALWAYS efficient, thorough, pleasant, informative, attentive and concerned. He gives you all that he has---and that he doesn't have he finds for you. Great service at all times---even in the hallways at the hospital.


Frances
11/14/13
Dr. Sheena is always thorough in my health issues, discusses my medicines and treatment and answers my questions with up to date studies and information. I also think Sorayda is a great part of his team. She returns calls promptly, pleasantly greets me at each visit and is very approachable with questions also.

Dr. Sheena was recommended to my husband and me by a friend and I have recommended him to other friends, as we are very satisfied with the care we receive.


James
11/14/13
Dr. Sheena has always been very concerned about my overall health and well being. He gets to know you on a personal level and is always upbeat and positive which is a big plus when I'm not feeling well. He's the best doctor I've ever had - a genuine health provider. I wish I could get him for my wife as well.


Joseph
11/09/13
Dr. Sheena and his nurse Sorayda are awesome - I have been seeing them for over 10 years now and they have helped me quickly and accurately whenever I have had any sort of health issue.

The X-ray technician was also great - very helpful and pleasant, even though it was very busy.


Bridget
11/06/13
Dr. Sheena did not rush through his examination. He was very thorough and patient and answered ALL of my questions.

Dr. Sheena is very professional and has EXCELLENT bedside manners .


Mary
10/30/13
Dr. Sheena is a wonderful doctor. He always gives explanations of his recommendations very clearly. He is very caring -- just like doctors I remember from my childhood.

Dr. Sheena is such a good doctor.


Thea
10/19/13
He is one of the Doctors who takes time to explain and educates the Patient about their illness. Not to many like him My 5 Star DOCTOR!


Tina
10/14/13
Dr. Sheena and his staff are very compassionate and have always been ready to listen to your medical problems and helping solve them. They show a strong concern for the patient and their needs.

My provider deserves my recommendation because of his compassion and deep concern for his patients. He is truly one of the best doctors I have ever had, and would without any reservations, definitely recommend him to anyone I know.


Barbara
10/11/13
Dr Sheena is an excellent doctor. He treats you like you are his only patient. Never in a rush.


Leiko
09/14/13
Dr. Sheena is very thorough, listens to his patients and explains everything well--in NON-condescending tone. After having gone through a handful of GP's in the past, I am fortunate to have him as my GP now.


Bob
11/30/-1
Dr Sheena is very thorough, informative and pro-active in assisting in my continued good health.